AAU logo

Consultative committee



Name, title and/ or position


Tony Marjoram

Chair of the Consultative Committee and Guest Professor at Aalborg Centre

Aalborg University, Denmark


Burton Mwamila

Vice Chancellor

The Nelson Mandela African Institute of Science and Technology, Tanzania

Professor William Otoo Ellis

Vice Chancellor


Henk de Jager

Deputy Vice-Chancellor: Academic

Central University of Technology, Free State, South Africa

Lamjed Bettaieb

Director of academic affairs of ESPRIT

Ecole Supérieure Privée d'Ingénierie et de Technologies (ESPRIT), Tunisia

Richard Boateng 

Senior lecturer and consultant for UNDP, Ghana and UNESCO Accra Cluster Office

University of Ghana


Zhong binglin

professor and President of the Chinese Society of Education 

Beijing Normal University 

PR China

Dr. Xiang Qiao

President and Director of Holy Group’s Technology & Training Center

Chengdu Holy (Group) Industrial Co., Ltd, PR China

David Kwan

Professor and Director of Faculty Development & Education Assessment

Shantou University, Shantou, China

Yu Shouwen


Tsinghua University, China

Dr. Rose Alinda

Professor and Deputy Vice Chancellor

University of Technology Malaysia (UTM), Malaysia

Seeram Ramakrishna

Vice-President for Research Strategy; Dean of Faculty of Engineering, and Director of Center for Nanofibers & Nanotechnology

National University of Singapore,


Sandeep Inamdar

Professor and secretary of VISHWA NIKETAN iMEET, affiliated to university of Mumbai

University of Mumbai, India


Alex Stojcevski

Professor and Deputy Head of School

Deakin University, Australia

Dr. Atul Raturi

Head School of Engineering and Physics

University of the South Pacific, Suva, Fiji


Alexander I. Chuchalin

Professor, Vice-Rector for Academic & International Affairs

Tomsk Polytechnic University, Russia

Mike Ashby

Emeritus and former professor in Engineering Department

Cambridge University,UK

Paul Jowitt

Professor of Civil Engineering Systems; Executive Director of the Scottish Institute of Sustainable Technology (SISTech)

President of Commonwealth Engineers Council

Heriot Watt University, Edinburgh, Scotland

Jan Holler Foget

Head of School of Technology and board member of Smart City, North Jutland

University College North Jutland, Denmark

Henk G. Smith

Professor at the Department of Psychology

ERASMUS University, Rotterdam

North and South America

Renate Fruchter


Stanford University, USA

Jack Lohmann

Former vice provost and professor of Industrial and Systems Engineering at the Georgia Institute of Technology; Editor-in-Chief

Journal of Engineering Education

Ulisses F. Araújo

Professor and Director of the Research Center New Pedagogical Archictetures; President of the PANPBL - Panamerican Network for Problem-Based Learning

University of São Paulo, Brazil

Jose Tiberio Hernandez

Professor at Engineering School, Director of the IMAGINE visual computing R&D team

Universidad de los Andes, Bogota, Colombia

Lueny Morell

Provost & Chief Academic Officer

New Engineering University (NEU), Palo Alto, California, USA

Luiz Carlos Scavarda do Carmo


Pontifical Catholic University (PUC), Rio de Janeiro, Brazil


Xavier Fouger

Senior Director

Dassault Systemes, France

Alessandro Tarchini

EMEA EDU Business and Market Development

MathWorks Inc.

Peter Elvekjær

Senior vice president R&T

Grundfos Holding A/S

Claus Stig Pedersen

Senior Director

Novo Zymes

Torben Søgaard jensen



poul hededal



Professional organisations

Tahani Youssef

Executive director

World Federation of Engineering Organisations

William C. “Bill” Salmon

Secretary, Treasurer

International Council of Academies of Engineering and Technological Sciences, Inc. (CAETS)

Carthage Smith

Executive director

International Council for Science (ICSU)



Hans Hoyer

Secretary General of the International Federation for Engineering Education Societies (IFEES), Executive Secretary of the Global Engineering Deans Council (GEDC), and Resident Scholar in Global Engineering

Marquette University, USA

Kamel Hawwash

Professor in the School of Civil Engineering and President of European Society for Engineering Education

University of Birmingham, UK

Rui M. Lima

Associate professor and chair of International Conference in Industrial Engineering and Operations Management (ICIEOM) and International Symposium on Project Approaches in Engineering Education (PAEE)

University of Minho, Braga, Portugal

Valquíria Villas-Boas

Professor in the Center of Exact Sciences and Technology and member of Active Learning in Engineering (ALE)

Universidade de Caxias do Sul (UCS), Brazil

Johan MalmqVist

Professor , Dean of Education at Chalmers University of Technology; Secretary General of the Society Conceive, Design, Implement, Operate (CDIO)

Chalmers University of Technology, Goteborg, Sweden